School Commission



Minutes: November 2016

Minutes: October 2016

Minutes: September 2016

Minutes: May 2016

Minutes: April 2016

Minutes: March 2016

Minutes: February 2016

Minutes: January 2016

Minutes: November 2015

Minutes: October 2015

Minutes: September 2015

Minutes: August 2015 

Minutes: June 2015

Minutes: May 2015

Minutes: April 2015

Minutes: March 2015

Minutes: January 2015

Minutes: November 2014

Minutes: October 2014

 Minutes: September 2014

Minutes: August 2014

Minutes: June 2014

Minutes: May 2014

Minutes: April 2014

Minutes: March 2014

Minutes: February 2014

Minutes: January 2014

Minutes: November 2013

Minutes: October 2013

Minutes: September 2013


The School Commission serves as an advisory body to the parish school administrator. It assists with the development of policies which are set forth in the Mission Statement/Philosophy and Goals of St. Gregory the Great Parish School. The School Commission is directly accountable to the Parish Pastoral Council.

School Commission Members

Members of the School Commission shall be the pastor(ex officio), principal(ex officio), and a minimum of 9 members with a maximum of 12 persons.   The Commission will consist of parish members at large and parents/guardians of children attending the school.  There will be 2 chairpersons who are responsible for leading the School Commission.  The Pastoral Council will appoint a representative to the School Commission in order to facilitate communication between the School Commission and the Pastoral Council.

The School Commission meets monthly throughout the school year.  Minutes are posted on the school website.  Meetings are open to the St. Greg's parish school community. Meeting dates are included below. Members of the parish school community who wish to address the Commission should submit a written request to the chairperson for consideration.

St. Gregory the Great Parish & School Active School Commission Members

2016-2017 School Year

Fr. Tom Demse - Ex Officio

Amy Schlegel - Ex Officio

Jeff Senn

Mary Wejrowski

 Joey Kovnesky

Jessica Ballard

John Krostag

Mike Gutierrez

 2016/2017 Meeting Dates – 6:00 PM Meeting Start Time

 August 23rd

September 20th

October 18th

November 15th (may be rescheduled to the 29th)

December 20th

January 17th

February 21st

March 21st

April 18th

May 16th

June 20th