Parish Pastoral Council

2019-2020 Organizational Chart 


2018-2019 Organizational Chart

May 2019 Minutes

May 2018 Minutes

April 2018 Minutes

February 2018 Minutes

November 2017 Minutes

October 2017 Minutes

September 2017 Minutes

May 2017 Minutes

April 2017 Minutes

February 2017 Minutes

January 2017 Minutes

November 2016 Minutes 

October 2016 Minutes 

September 2016 Minutes

June 2016 Minutes

April 2016 Minutes

March 2016 Minutes 

January 2016 Minutes



 St. Gregory the Great Parish Pastoral Council   


As baptized members of the Roman Catholic church, we endeavor to support and nurture our relationship with Christ and one another through the celebration of the sacraments, especially the Eucharist. We strive to serve Christ through our longstanding commitment to education, hospitality and works of justice.


The Parish Pastoral Council:
  • Examines and considers all that relates to pastoral work, and proposes practical conclusions to the pastor concerning the ongoing life and mission of the parish.
  • Develops and maintains a mission statement for the parish.
  • Engages in the ongoing process of pastoral planning to assess parish needs and to determine priorities and options for meeting those needs.
  • Develops policies that serve to carry out the parish mission.

-From the Archdiocesan Parish Council Manual-2005 

Membership on the Parish Pastoral Council:

Members of the Parish Pastoral Council are recognized leaders in the community that have discerned appropriate spiritual gifts which allow them to best serve the parish in their role on the pastoral council. The council is comprised of 8 members at-large, all of whom must be registered members of the parish who participate in the life of the community, especially in the celebration of Sunday Eucharist. Nominees for the pastoral Council will participate in a process of discernment which includes a spiritual gifts inventory. The term for newly discerned members will be three years, limited to two consecutive terms. 


Regular meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month. 

Liaison/Participation in Commissions:

Council members each participate as a member of one of the 8 commissions of the council



Fr. Todd Budde



Mary Gentile








Lauran Vetuschi



       Eileen Lipinski

    Human Concerns


  Jeff Senn







                       Barb Wilk



    Jack Kelly



  Joey Kovnesky







                      Yolande Lasky

                      School Advisory

     Donna Higgins






Marge Fischer